You Can’t Be Blue In Seldom Blue

You Can't Be Blue In Seldom Blue

I’ve done a number of posts on items from Seldom Blue by IndigoBlue Dagostino in the past and have always been surprised by her range in style. I was therefore naturally happy to hear that the store would be having it’s very first fashion show presented by Ewing Fashion Agency this weekend on Sunday, August 16 at 12PM SLT. I was also saddened because I knew I wouldn’t be able to make it having made previous plans in real life. Luckily for me, IndigoBlue very graciously gave me this dress to show you all. Don’t be jealous, IndigoBlue and the Seldom Blue brand are consistently generous, this dress can also be yours for free, if you attend the show on Sunday! I hear there might also be a few other goodies for those who are able to make it.

I absolutely adore this dress, from the color and the print, to the cut and the character of it. It’s called the Sylvia Silk Dress and I don’t know who Sylvia is, but she’s one lucky lady to have this beauty named after her. I would have paid a pretty amount for this dress so I hope I have done it some amount of justice here.

Curious about what you might see at the show? Well here’s some more info from the official press release: “The Seldom Blue Fashion show will involve a variety of different designs from their collection which will include new releases,  followed by the bridal collection. You will have a chance to have a peek at the fabulous new sexy lingerie and premiere release gowns.”

You can find more info about the show and the Seldom Blue brand on their blog.

Credits:

Dress: Seldom Blue, Sylvia Silk Dress Gift
Hair: LeLutka, Tallulah hair L – Chestnut Brown
Skin: LeLutka, LondonRevolutionPale-makeup1b
Earrings: Seldom Blue, Diamond Daisy Earring Gold (part of Isabella Wedding Grown in Cream outfit)
Necklace: Muse, Heart Lariat Necklace (no longer available)
Bracelet: ::69::, Sprinkles Bracelet – Gold
Shoes: Stiletto Moody, Mary Jane Sandal (Tan-Brown)
Shape: My own.
Pose: Reel Expression, *Luth* Sultry 06

Picture taken at: The Lost Gardens of Apollo

Leave a Reply

