Black N’ Brown, Baby.

Black N' Brown, Baby.

I think a lot of times we’re under the assumption that certain colors don’t mix well. I always thought that mixing brown and black was sort of a “faux pas”…it just shouldn’t be done! However, I can admit when I’m wrong and I was wrong about this. I am loving brown this season and it is perfectly okay to mix it with black!

Wearing a darker shade than normal for me from Aimesi Skins, called Amely, the Sambuca tone perfectly compliments the brown denim RetroRomper from [Cynful]. The romper also comes with a white version of the top, the clothing on all layers, and prim bottoms if you chose a more casual look. I like glamming it up a bit, taking it to a sort of nightclub look. Have no fear if you like the style but this isn’t quite your look, Aimesi skins are available in every tone from gothic white to lush brown; and the romper is available in black, dark blue, light blue and red denims.

Credits:

Hair: ((JUNWAVE)), Lise in Black
Skin: Aimesi Skins, Amely Sambuca Face1
Romper and bandeau top: [Cynful], Denim RetroRomper – Brown
Bangles: DeLa, Bangle “Carmen – b” Black (R), Bangle “Callas” Black b (L)
Bag: Armidi Gisaci, Porta Corsico Bag – Black
Boots: Bax Coen Designs, BAX Prestige Boots Black Leather
Shape: My own.
Pose: LeLutka, Female Runway pose 16

Picture taken at: Kowloon

Leave a Reply

