How Lucky…

This past Monday was Thanksgiving in Canada, and it made me realize that even though there are many things in my “lives” that could be better, I do have many great things going on. I am incredibly lucky in many ways. I’ve always been able to land on my feet in hard times and have met some incredible people. Given this fierce attitude I was feeling I put together this little look from some great pieces recently released onto the grid.

How Lucky...

Many people have been talking about the new LeLutka Eclat skins, and I decided to demo almost all of them for myself. I like them! I love some of the makeup and I feel like they really suit me. My first favorite is this one with the thick, dark, cat-eye eyeliner and nude matte lips. So divine! And very Kalia.

This teeny little dress is called Petite by Luck Inc., and it sure is petite. It comes on all layers and with a pants option of with or without the garters, however those stockings don’t come with it, I added those. The dress comes in a multitude of colors and prints, with more to be expected in the near future, as well as sheer versions on the way. I guess I was feeling monochromatic or something at the time as I seemed to stick with a very black/gray look this time. Still, this hot number fit perfectly with my empowered outlook.

I’m also wearing part of a jewelry set called “Elolande’s Fairy Glass Jewelry” by Accessories by Eolande. Also included is a ring, but I’m not much of a ring person, nor would it really show up in the picture anyway.

howlucky2

Trapped inside the jewelry is a wee fairy, and the swirls behind her are actually animated – but of course could not be captured here. The glass part is scripted to color change to nine colors so you can pretty much match it to any of your outfits. I enjoyed mixing these more feminine, refined pieces, with the harder edge of the rest of my look.

Something I just learned about the store is that there is a HUD you can get that collects points every time you make a purchase from Eolande’s. These points can be used to buy special items that are only available for sale with the points, which is nice since it means that there will be fewer people probably wearing them and that makes it feel a bit more special.

Credits:

Hair: ((JUNWAVE)) Vivi*RED*
Skin: LeLutka, Eclatlight-makeup2
Dress: Luck Inc., Petite Snake Black
Necklace and earrings: Accessories by Eolande, Elolande’s Fairy Glass Jewelry (part of set)
Bangle: Kunglers, Louise bangle (part of set)
Stockings: Blacklace Lingerie, ~Blacklace~ Diva: Black Sheer Stockings
Boots: Bax Coen Designs, BAX Ankle Boots in Black Suede
Shape: My own.
Pose: AnaLu, *fresh poses* 502

Picture taken at: CyberPunk ~ AVZ Mainstore

Leave a Reply

