The Sweet Smell of Wet Leather

The Sweet Smell of Wet Leather

There is nothing like the smell of wet leather. Honestly, I can’t think of anything else like it – although it probably isn’t a great thing when it’s your favorite leather accessory or item of clothing. Anyway, I played with this look on and off all day today, building it around the newest leather dress in the chocolate color from Second Wave Apparel by Sioxie Legend. I normally don’t wear much leather except for on my feet or the occasional jacket so I was very pleasantly surprised when I tried this dress on and liked not only the look but also the overall versatility. I used it in a more casual way, but you could also throw on some sparkly things and really dress it up. I love the realistic texture which isn’t an “in your face” photo-sourced leather like you so often see. The dress is also available in red or black, and each one costs L$ 150, which I find incredibly reasonable for something you can wear over and over again!

Credits:

Hair: Uncleweb Studio, Julie Hair type B in red brown
Skin: Pink Fuel, Skye <Chai> – Beestung (dkbrow)
Dress: Second Wave Apparel, Leather Dress in Chocolate
Necklace: iGems, Jenica Necklace
Bangles: DeLa, Bangle “Callas” Black a (R) and Bangle “Callas” Black b (L)
Stockings: *Sheer*, Tights Zebra Black
Boots: Bax Coen Designs, BAX Ankle Boots Brown Suede
Shape: My own.
Pose: Glitterati, Fashion 3

Picture taken at: CREAMSHOP

Leave a Reply

