Katherine, Gone Retro

Katherine, Gone Retro

With several new releases over the last few days, I put together this look with some of my favorite new and older items. Starting at the top, I’m wearing the Cleopatra II hair from Simply Britnee by Britnee Hadlee. You get the full color pack of 36 for only L$ 200! No, that’s not a typo, it’s an incredible deal and all the packs of hair are priced similarly. Two other hairstyles, Cleopatra and Cleopatra III were released at the same time, so have a gander at those at well since demos are free.

My skin is the newest from Free Speerit by Desidelia Vella called Katherine. This is the original tone, but there is also a tan and pale version. Each of the 3 tones come in 8 versions of makeup, and cost L$ 995 for a single makeup, L$ 3590 for a pack of 4 skins, or L$ 5990 for all 8. The skins have a tintable beauty mark, hair base and eyebrow options. Each skin comes with a free shape, several versions of eyebrows, eyelashes 2 pubic hair options and facelight as well. Basically, you’re getting a whole whack of stuff when you buy a skin here. I love the smokey eyes and pink lips of the Desire makeup. It’s classy and glamorous enough to match with a variety of outfits, like the vintage dress I’m wearing.

I’ve been a long-time fan of  Ingenue by Betty Doyle and have many items that I’ve acquired over the years. The latest release is this dress called Gene which comes in four colors: The Blues (shown), Emerald, Red Hots and Noir; each will set you back only L$ 250. I love all of the colors, but since the blue was so fresh and airy, like how I’m feeling today, I decided that I would go in this direction. It also complimented the pink of the lipstick nicely, so I was very happy with how this turned out.

Well darlings, it’s time for me to flutter off and catch a film…I’m thinking of a Marilyn Monroe gem, like “Gentlemen Prefer Blondes”. Oh heck, I knew I should have gone to the salon first!

Credits:

Hair: Simply Britnee, Cleopatra II/Brown
Skin: Free Speerit, FS Skin – Katherine (Desire)
Dress: Ingenue, Gene :: The Blues
Earrings and Necklace: Bax Coen Designs, BAX INDIAN SUMMER (set – color change)
Bracelet: DM Designs, Isabeau II Bracelet (part of set)
Shoes: Shiny Things, Party Pumps – aqua/black
Shape: My own.
Pose: AnaLu, *fresh poses* 428

Picture taken at:  Retrology

One thought on “Katherine, Gone Retro

  1. Pingback: Turn Up The Heat! « SLShop-a-holic

Leave a Reply

