So, I’m Wearing This…

Having been slightly absent from Second Life and my blogging duties the past few days, I thought I’d break myself back in with a post about what I decided to throw on today. I went for a simple, somewhat wintery look, which was built around the new sweaterdress from Luck Inc. by CK Winx. I then matched it with some old favorites and some new acquisitions to complete the ensemble.

The sweaterdress just came out a couple of days ago if memory serves me right. It’s available in sixteen colors that cost L$ 250 or L$ 2000 for the fatpack of all of them. There is also a special Christmas color in bright green and red which is transferable for gifting and is also L$ 250. Each comes with both the opaque version which I am wearing and also a sheer one, so you’re really getting 2 dresses in each single pack. I think these dresses are the perfect mix of sexy and stylish, I can’t wait to wear every one!

I’m wearing my favorite boots, the Prestige boots from Bax Coen Designs, which reminded me that the 2009 SL Footwear Expo has begun and I need to go check out what is available. If you want to know what’s going on at the expo you can have a look at the website. This year it benefits Marine Toys for Tots, which is a great charity so I encourage everyone to drop some major lindens!

Credits:

Hair: [OH], :::(o_x)::: Oh my Apple – B
Eyes: Bodyline – dewdrop
Skin: Curio, Sundust-Winter-Pure
Earrings: Freshly Baked Goods, Conversation Hearts Antique Gold Earrings (old gift)
Tank top: Dazzle, Trendy Girl Tank Top (swiss blue) (shop closed a long time ago)
Dress: Luck Inc., Sweaterdress Brown
Tights: !*G^G*!, tartan tights yellow
Boots: Bax Coen Designs, BAX Prestige Boots Brown Leather
Shape: My own.
Pose: Glitterati, 003 (one of the newly released poses)

Picture taken at: Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

