Don’t You Step On My Blue Suede Boots

“Do anything that you want to do, but uh-uh,
Honey, lay off of my shoes
Don’t you step on my Blue suede shoes.
Well you can do anything but lay off of my blue suede shoes.”

This week Bax Coen of Bax Coen Designs released her very popular prestige boots in suede – and with more color options than ever. I love all of them, so I knew I had to get at least one post in this week with them. And the perfect match to it, in my mind, was the Lolla dress in blue from SySy’s by SySy Chapman. It was originally designed for the Lollettes who are the background dancers for Lollo String, a musician SySy sponsors. It comes in this blue, black and red for L$ 250, and the clothing pieces are available on all layers. The feathery skirt is just so perfect for the holiday season, I can see a lot of fashionable ladies wearing these in the near future.

The gorgeous earrings and necklace I am wearing with this ensemble is called Winter’s Kiss and is made by Elizabeth Tinsley of Frippery. It’s amazingly all prim with no fancy cheats and is also perfect for winter and the holiday season. Available in six colors for L$ 300 each, I’m wearing the midnight color but you’re sure to find one to suit your preferences. The store is also participating in a couple of those hunts so stop in to have a look and grab yourself some great pressies if you can find them.

You might have also noticed the skin I have on, which is one of the new Liz line by Pearl Vollmar of Fior di Perle Skins & Shapes. This is the brunette tone in the blue makeup version, with there being a pale and sunkissed tone also available. Each of the single skins comes in packs with 4 skins (4 lipstick colors), a shape, prim lashes and a face light. The makeup packs cost L$ 990 each. This skin has a more mature look about the face, which in my experience you either like or don’t, so I encourage you to try the demos to see for yourself.

Credits:

Hair: LeLutka, Sophie Hair – Caramel Brown
Skin: Fior di Perle, Liz brunette Skin blue makeup
Earrings and Necklace: Frippery, Winter’s Kiss in Midnight
Dress: SYSY’s, Lolla dress – blue
Bangle: Second Wave Apparel, Asian Bangle in Gold
Boots: Bax Coen Designs, BAX Prestige Boots Blue Suede
Shape: My own.
Poses: Reel Expression, Shoe Fair 07 and *Luth* movement 8 (same store)

Picture taken at: Addictive

This will probably be my last blog post for the next little while, I’m going on vacation this weekend and won’t be back in-world until the 21st. You can leave me an IM or notecard if you need to contact me regarding the blog. Any issues regarding the feed, Chic Critique, can be directed to my business partner Seattle Barbosa.

5 thoughts on “Don’t You Step On My Blue Suede Boots

Leave a comment