Neutralized

It’s New Year’s Eve and the year is quickly coming to a close. It’s also the most popular time to think about the future and what we’d like to accomplish. How am I feeling? A bit neutral about the whole thing… I can see it as a new chapter in my life I suppose, with new things already planned for it. Then again, things I learned this past year have taught me a lot about myself and others. Maybe it’s that I am sometimes a creature of habit and am resistant to big changes. Still, I know that what’s about to come might just make this one of the best years yet.

Yes, I’ll be optimistic… change isn’t always a bad thing. It can bring success, wealth, and happiness! I know I look pouty, but I’m just contemplative… I’ll say hello to 2010 in just over 12 hours from now so I must figure out some plan to celebrate. In the meantime, thanks for reading my blog this past year and thanks to everyone who continues to make Chic Critique a quickly growing fashion feed!

So party, reminisce with friends and most importantly – get out there and  shop!

Credits:

Hair/Hat: Maitreya, LE.LOOK! la femme – Hair/Hat (free group gift at LE.LOOK! sim)
Skin: vive9, Marianne [light] Babydoll (free group gift in store)
Jacket: So Many Styles, Another Vintage Jacket Black
Top: Fishy Strawberry, Poisonous Lotus Top (comes with detachable flower corsage)
Jeans: Fishy Strawberry, Equinox Jeans
Gloves: Emery, Gloves Grey
Socks: Mischief, November Group Freebie – Baggy Socks
Shoes: Kookie, Athena/ Black
Poses: Glitterati, 029 and 045

Picture taken at: Eugene

Leave a Reply

