Not Another Valentine’s Post

I honestly don’t get all the hoopla about Valentine’s Day. Shouldn’t you tell those you care about how you feel nearly every day anyway? I suppose that for some people it’s a nice way to recognize those especially meaningful to you but I prefer to spread the love around all year long. In any case I thought I’d come up with a more sexy look since so many people seem to be in their undies these days – not that I mind really.

I can do the sexy look just as good as anyone (I think)! I’m thinking teal and purple is one of my new fave color combos so why not do a post primarily in those? I also used some new items that I got recently.

The rosary necklace and piercings are from a new set called “Hopeful” &”Hopeless” from .HoD. by Aydan Darcy. This is the Hopeless versions, the Hopeful ones are similar but light silver, and a flower replaces the skull on the rosary. The “Hopless” pieces are described by Ayden, “”Hopeless” Rosary: The heartbreak and hurt embodied in this Rosary has a deep down meaning for all of us. The central piece (skull) expresses the face which we all have had when we experience pain..loss. Many of us look at an “upside down” cross and see it as a satanic figure. However, this is not the case in this particular jewelry piece. This cross is St. Peter’s cross…which, is the symbol of humility and unworthiness. The largest defeat in Love is simply the misconception that we do not deserve it.” Since I am a confirmed bachelorette in SL, I figured I’d take this route. You get both versions of the rosary and both versions of the piercings in one set for L$ 219. The piercings are copy/mod and the rosary necklace is copy/sizable with script. You’ll find the set on the second floor of the store.

The hair is a new release called BLISS from I LOVE OLIVE by Prosperitus Nakamura and Yura Gazov. It comes in several color packs, has a texture change headband, and is also script sizable. The color packs are L$ 170, or get all the colors for L$ 510 (approximately 21 colors). There is also a special Valentine’s Day version available for L$ 50 and it comes in five different shades of red with a texture change headband as well.

Like my cute❤ tat? It’s from Shay Savon of Fashion Hoard Chronicles. She made it and 3 others to celebrate getting 10, 000 views on her blog! If you want your own, you’ll have to visit her blog to find out how!

Credits:

Hair: I LOVE OLIVE, BLISS HAIR in Mocha
Skin: Pink Fuel, Skye <Chai> – Angel
Feather: Pididdle, from the Hunfry for a Holiday sweater
Rosary and Facial piercings: .HoD., “Hopeful” and “Hopeless” Rosary set
Tattoo: By Shay Savon of Fashion Hoard Chronicles
Jumper: *elymode*, shorties jumper – teal/lilac (SoM gift)
Boots: Bax Coen Designs, BAX Prestige Boots Green Suede
Pose chair: Glitterati, Model Chair

One thought on “Not Another Valentine’s Post

  1. Pingback: On The Real « SLShop-a-holic

Leave a Reply

