Feeling Sunny

The Black & Blue Fair is just around the corner, which begins June 4, 2010 and runs until July 3, 2010. The fair features special items that are available there and only there, until the fair is over. Besides that, however, the purpose of the fair is to educate visitors about mental health issues, which many Second Life© residents deal with in their real lives. Since the fair isn’t open yet I can’t give you the landmark, but you can join the in-world group “The Black & Blue Fair” (founder Keira Seerose) to keep up to date and get the notice as soon as it is open to the public. I got a sneak peek and picked up these gorgeous shoes from Orange Creations, which come with a great HUD and a very informative notecard on how to tint the skin on the sculpted feet.

I thought pairing them with a bright and fun outfit was a way to express how I’m feeling right now, I have gone through my share of ups and downs, but I’m lucky to be in a really good place in my real life and that makes the other life better too.

Credits:

Hair: I LOVE OLIVE, ISA HAIR/ BROWN
Skin: LeLutka, IFEsunTan-NEVER (former group gift)
Eyes: Exodi, Au Naturel Eyes (Green)
Eyelashes: Dutch Touch, ::IsiS:: Eyelashes
Top: Whippet & Buck, Flutter Tank AKORA
Skirt: [ATOMIC], Summertime – Sunny
Necklace: *LP* vs .::GARAGE::., Malibu  necklace ON CHEST(Resize)
Bracelet: *LP* vs .::GARAGE::., malibu left
Shoes: Orange Creation, Melanie – Blue
Shape: My own.
Nailpolish: Kunglers, black nails (from Louise outfit)
Poses: Glitterati, 015 and 34

Leave a Reply

