Color Junkie

With all the “Color of the Week” posts up lately, I’ve begun to see my inventory in terms of color groups more than anything else. While I’ll get to my contribution to the weekly blogger’s challenge later this week, I put on a really cute outfit the other day and wanted to share it along with some new goodies – including the new Mila skin from LeLutka which I adore. I’m wearing the base skin, which allows me to wear make-up of my choosing with it. They come with 7 make-ups of their own for a total of 8 choices per skin-tone. This line has pale to dark skin-tones, so it is one that might please a lot of people.

The second is the Dion Shirt from fri.day, which is very much like a semi-sheer cotton shirt many of us have at home. It comes in 10 different colors (on all layers) for L$ 100 each, or grab them all for L$ 600! This shot shows the cute button detail near the neck, it also brings me to the another new item…makeup from [ J u n K i e ], which is currently found on the Second Life Marketplace.

I’m wearing the eyeshadow offered in Makeup Set 2, which is currently on promotion of L$ 250 for brightly colored shadows. There is another set also available on promotion as well. I tried closed-eye pictures for the first time, so hopefully they are okay to show off the options. HarajuKu Solo has seemed to put a lot of work into these 2 sets so I look forward to seeing more from her soon!

Credits:

Hair: fri.day, Winter.Jennifer – Cranky Brown
Skin: LeLutka, Mila/GOLDEN-Base
Eyes: Ibanez, SmoothGlow Eyes – Gold Nugget
Makeup: [ J.u.n.K.i.e ], Shimmer Me Pink; Stuck Gold; Copper Penny; Night Creeper; Red Pumps
Lashes: Iris’ Eyelash Tattoo
Shirt: fri.day, Dion.Shirt (Rose)
Coat: Aoharu, Military Coat_Khaki
Jeans: Decoy, Inferno 88 – Light Wash
Boots: Gos, GTFO Boot in Bubblegum
Gloves: Royal Blue, Pink Half Gloves (I don’t think they are available anymore)
Shape: My own.
Poses: *EverGlow*, Model148 and Model351

Leave a Reply

