Taupe is Troublesome

I used to think I knew what color taupe was, until this weeks’ 52 Weeks of Color blogger challenge…taupe used to mean a purpley-green brown. Looking at Luna’s color swatch, it became more of a mocha or chocolate – who knows! Anyway, I sort of used a mix of both for this outfit so I felt as satisfied as I could with the colors, but I love the outfit! I had the boots for a few weeks and hadn’t used them yet, so I took the opportunity to do so today.

Credits:

Hat with hair: fri.day, Joanna – Passionate Red
Skin: Belleza, Erika Med group gift
Eyes: Ibanez, ColorGlow Eyes – Rohan
Lashes: Iris’ Eyelash Tattoo
Earrings and Necklace: Kunglers Extra, Marajoara (wood)
Coat: LeLutka, SIERRA coat/dirt
Dress with garter: L.Inc, Petite Snake Taupe
Tights: Veschi, Tintable Tights Vertical Dots (tinted, might be no longer available)
High socks: Maitreya, Moxie Over-Knee Socks (comes with Moxie shoes)
Boots: Miel, LIA BOOTS
Shape: My own.
Pose: Di’s Opera, gift pose 3 | ALEIDA | Fab Pony (former gift bag)

6 thoughts on “Taupe is Troublesome

Leave a Reply

