I Thought Periwinkle Was Blue

I always thought periwinkle was a shade of blue, turns out it’s more purple than blue if look around at the other 52 Weeks of Color posts. Researching it, the internet says it’s a mix of blue and violet – so eff my life, I don’t know how to even search that in my inventory. Anyhow, I came up with a blue and purple look I guess…I tried! I might have failed.

Here’s a closer look at the detail on my divine sunglasses, they are new from je suis… and cost L$ 299. They come with 11 scripted metal detail colors, resizing and you can also remove the scripts if you like. Pretty cool huh? Yeah let’s forget that I totally stuffed up this week…

Credits:

Hair: elikatira, Horizon – Blonde 02
Glasses: je suis…, divine sunglasses
Skin: Pink Fuel, Kumi <Milk> – Amethyst (frek) (PCF skin line preview)
Top tanktop: ~Styligion~, Stamp blue
Necklace: je suis…, la mer::necklace tribble (chest)
Bracelet: je suis…, la mer::bracelet (l)
Bottom tanktop: vive9, Single Tank CoolBlue
Shorts: Nait Smith Designs, Gaucho Pants (Seasons Hunt Item)
Socks: *BOOM*, Cuffed socks lt blue
Shoes: Baby Monkey, Candi Sneakers (wearing one Lilac and one Blue)
Shape: My own
Pose: *EverGlow*, Model500

4 thoughts on “I Thought Periwinkle Was Blue

Leave a Reply

