Hair Fair Stuff – Sorry I’m Late!

I have finally got around to finishing up with all the Hair Fair 2011 demos, and started to pick up the ones that I found really suited me and my personality. The great thing about this year’s fair is that all hairstyles donate at least a portion of the proceeds to Wigs For Kids. Now you don’t need to only grab certain items, you can feel free to get all the ones you like!

The first one I’m wearing is from Exile, called Hollie Dae. I love hair accessories, and this style very much suits my cutesy side with the bow headband. Also, Exile has some new hair textures going on, and they are really delicious…I have made it a point to get more styles when the wallet allows. Slurl: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Platinum/111/100/22

The second style I picked up was from vive9 (written as .:vive nine:. for the inventory folder) called Lindsey and I got the new Dye Tones pack which features ombré and dip-dye tones which are very much in style right now. In real life I probably wouldn’t color my hair like this, so it’s nice to get something a bit out of the ordinary. Plus, anything that has a pink version will automatically go on my head. Slurl: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Iridium/165/95/21

The third style I picked out is Luna from Magika and their long hair is always so gorgeous. I don’t really have too many very long options in my inventory, and this loose-braid makes it more interesting than a lot. I’m also really into roots right now, and Magika has a roots pack that lets you get a number of natural shades in a roots version. It also comes in a mirrored version, with the part and the braid on the other side. Slurl: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Platinum/130/26/21

So those are my 3 big purchases so far, there are a number of great styles that I am still after, as well as very cute freebie or dollarbie gifts in the booths.

Learn more about Hair Fair 2011 on the blog: http://hairfair.wordpress.com/

Credits:

Hairs: Exile,  Hollie Dae:Roots-Chardonnay; vive9, Lindsey in Friday; Magika, Roots Edition // Luna
Skin: Curio, Airhead-Truth District Update Group Gift (last day to get it)
Eyes: LeLutka, Ellis-Cobalt/M
Shirt: Whippet & Buck, Claven Lace Blouse EGGSHELL
Vest: *BOOM*, Mini Vest (violet)
Shorts: vive9, Diesel Humanity Wasist Highs in Patriotic
Shape: My own.
Poses: croire, a chuckle, what a babe, a quirk (from rapunzel, let down your hair set)

Leave a Reply

