A Pink Halo

I was in a real “blah” mood yesterday when I decided to put a look together. The Festival of Sin is going on, and it’s a really fun event to shop at so I thought I’d use a few items from there. My look was going in the direction I was feeling though, so I thought my new pink hair from Alice Project would be a great way to perk it up! I got it in pink because I’ve decided to try branching out a bit more and being more playful with color choices. Plus, I love pink. I got the Kiera hairstyle at FoS (although it isn’t exclusive to the event), it comes in several shades of pink with tip options as well.

My shoes are also available at FoS, but are by Ingenue – a brand that I have consistently adored for years. These are called the Khan Heels, and they feature a metal toe and spikes on the heel of the shoe. They are MESH, so make sure that you have a mesh compatible viewer if you intend to purchase them.

Then I also remembered I had a bunch of items from FINESMITH that would fit this look completely, especially these earrings and a bracelet from the “love doesnt grow on trees” line. They have an almost cubist style to them, which makes them more of a casual or fantasy item. Also in the line are a fantastic necklaces, broach and ring and face decorations – why not check them out for yourself?

Credits:

Hair: Alice Project, Kiera – Pink
Skin: Pink Fuel, Alyx <Honey> – Candy Hearts
Eyes: IKON, Utopia Eyes – Light Blue + Rust
Prim Lashes: LeLutka, 2011 lashes/curl
Eyelash Tattoo: Iris’ Eyelash Tattoo
Earrings: FINESMITH, love doesnt grow on trees earrings
Vest: MALT, FFL Lorelei Vest (former Fashion For Life special item)
Dress: The Sea Hole, Soft Exposure Ribbon Dress – Noir (former Collabor88 item)
Bracelet: FINESMITH, love doesnt grow on trees bracelet
Shoes: Ingenue: Khan Heels :: Bruise
Shape: My own.
Poses: *EverGlow*, Model514 and Model516

Leave a Reply

