It’s a CHIC² Summer

CHIC² opened yesterday, and is an event to celebrate the second birthday of CHIC Management SL, which is today actually, so HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHIC MANAGEMENT! I felt like a simple summery look would be appropriate, especially since it’s turned rainy and cold in my part of the world. I decided to start with this Bettie swimsuit from Sn@tch, I don’t  have too many items from this brand, so I thought it would be nice to try it. I now don’t know why I don’t have more items, this bathing suit is both sexy and sweet, the bows are optional so you feel they are too cutesy, you don’t have to wear them.

In this shot you can better see my necklace and skin, which are also available at the event. My necklace is by Maxi Gossamer and is called Lost Eden Sun Pendant. It is mesh so it looks incredibly real. I’m wearing the long version, but included is also a shorter one and a smaller version – and you get all 3 in silver too! The skin is by {.essences.} and is a new line called Rowena. I’m wearing the medium tone because it gives me a summery tan that worked well with the color of the swimsuit. I’m wearing it bare, but you can also wear eye-shadows and lipsticks that will jazz it up some.

You can visit CHIC² until June, 24, 2012 so if you need to wait a bit to visit when it’s less busy you can, but be sure to stop by – each store has a new exclusive item for the event, so don’t miss out!

Credits:

Hair: Truth, Jessie w/Roots – walnut
Skin: {.essences.}, Rowena – Medium
Eyes: IKON, Utopia Eyes – Deep Faerie Green
Lashes: Beetlebones, Mesh Lashes V.01 (lush black)
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer, Necklace – Lost Eden Sun Pendant
Bathing suit: Sn@tch, Bettie Swimsuit (Aqua)
Shoes: Pixel Mode, Fae Wedge Denim (former subscriber gift)
Shape: My own.
Poses: STATUS, Cajsa2 and Cajsa3

Leave a Reply

