Love CHIC²

Hello all, I’ve got my third post about CHIC², which includes the dress and skin I’m wearing, as well as all the items you see behind me. I was happy to be introduced to a new furniture brand by visiting this awesome event – POST made a whole collection of furniture and decor called “Haarlem”. It give that vintage vibe, while still being modern enough to fit in with different decorating styles. I showed only a few of the items included, but you should check out the display in their cube to see everything.

My dress is by =Zenith= and while I’m wearing it here in beige, it comes in a collection of colors. It is mesh and the belt is separate, so you can resize it to fit you how you like best. I found my normal XS size a little small, so I went up a size with it. You should always try a demo with mesh clothing because every creator does it a bit differently.

With this picture you can see the print of the dress better, as well as my skin. I’m wearing a skin called Rachel by *YS&YS*, which is a brand I have worn occasionally in the past, but this skin in the Sky make-up really suit me and my mood. I feel both pretty and a bit mysterious in it. There are also other skins by this brand, so try all the demos and choose the one that suits you best. A big bonus is that you also can use the shape that was created for this skin, so if you want to look just like the promo pictures – you can!

CHIC² runs until June 24, 2012 so you have a couple more weeks to have a look and pick up the exclusive items to celebrate CHIC Management’s 2nd birthday. What are you waiting for?

Credits:

Hair: lamb, Ruby (Mesh) – Unicorn
Skin: *YS&YS*, Rachel 05 Sky
Eyes: IKON, Utopia Eyes – Deep Faerie Green
Lashes: LeLutka, 2011 lashes – curl
Dress: =Zenith=, (Beige) Luna Mesh Dress
Barefeet: Slink, Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged)
Poses: STATUS, Cajsa2 and MEET
Furniture + Decor: POST, Haarlem Deco Set

Leave a Reply

