Vintage Fair 2012 Preview: Looking In

I have another new look going on today from The Vintage Fair, and since it’s opening in a few days (Saturday, August 4, 2012) I thought it would be okay to tease you all a little more. I’m wearing new items from head to toe – so let’s get started!

My hair is from Pomme d’Amour, it’s called POLKA and is in a chocolate color. It’s not mesh, but it is resizable, so that’s always handy. I’m wearing a new skin, it’s from Heartsick and called Jaci. I love the bright red lips and winged black eye-liner!

My dress is from DCNY, a very current brand – but hello, I love this 60’s mod-style mini dress with collar. It reminds me of something Twiggy wore back in the day. If you’re going to go look for it, it’s called the Pop Collar dress. If you look closely at the first pic, I’ve got on some black leather kitten heels from ChaChaDee. It’s my first time wearing anything from them, but I was really happy to see how well made they are. They are called 1950s Heels, but I think they work with this pseudo 60’s vibe.

My pose prop, Though the Keyhole, is also available at the fair, it’s by HopScotch and it’s only one of the props and poses they will be showing. There are 7 poses built into the keyhole prop and you can adjust the position of them to fit your height. I’m on the short-side and they seemed to work pretty well for me.

Credits:

Hair: Pomme d’Amour, POLKA/CHOCOLATE (at Vintage Fair)
Skin: Heartsick, Aeva//Jaci ~ 2//Belle Amie (at Vintage Fair)
Eyes: IBANEZ, Liquid Eyes – Caramel Apple
Lashes: Beetlebones, Mesh Lashes V.01 (Dainty Black)
Earrings: League, Vintage Heart Earring
Dress: DCNY,Pop Collar Dress Black (at Vintage Fair)
Bangle: Je suis…, vintage::Bangles (exclusive to last year’s fair)
Shoes: ChaChaDee!,1950s Heels Leather Black (at Vintage Fair)
Shape: My own.
Pose prop: HopScotch, Through the Keyhole (at Vintage Fair)

Leave a Reply

