Hip Summer

I imagined Bananarama’s “Cruel Summer” a bit in the making of this post. Just replace “cruel” with “hip”…and then make up the rest of the words like I do. I’m wearing a bunch of items available at Vintage Fair 2012, and since it will be coming to a close on August 29 you should stop by soon!

Let’s start from the bottom up, with LITA Floral Shorts from .::PiCHi::., which are mesh and come in a few color options. I went for a pink and purple look today, so I paired them with a fuchsia top from *Mon Cheri*. I like mixing patterns, so the Zigzag Tote from Crash Republic was a nice way to keep with the same color palette but give the look some diversity. It’s a free gift, so you’ll want to be sure to grab it.

My skin and hair are also at the fair. My Veronica hair is by Wasabi Pills and reminds me of Hollywood starlet Veronica Lake. My skin is one of the Eliza 80’s skins that are by Izzie’s. These have a very youthful feel, and the make-ups do remind me of the trends in the 80’s (what little I remember from back then). All together these items become a hip summer look that make me sorry that it’s almost over.

Credits:

Hair: Wasabi Pills, Veronica Mesh Hair – Browns Pack (at Vintage Fair)
Skin: Izzie’s, Eliza 80’s skin purple (at Vintage Fair)
Eyes: IKON, Utopia Eyes  – Light Blue + Rust
Tattoo eyelash layer: {.essences.}, Twiggy Eye Make-up (at Vintage Fair)
Prim lashes: LeLutka, 2011 lashes/curl
Earrings: je suis…, africain::earhoops
Top: *Mon Cheri*, Crochet Detail Top-fuchsia/black (at Vintage Fair)
Shorts: .::PiCHi::., LITA Floral Shorts (at Vintage Fair)
Bag: Crash Republic, Vintage Fair Gift – Zigzag Tote (free at Vintage Fair)
Bracelet: LG Concept, Sedrah bracelet (former hunt item)
Shoes: HUCCI, Nia Pump Coral (gift item)
Shape: My own.
Poses: oOo Studio, rouge_two and rouge_four (at Vintage Fair)
Place: Whisky a Go-Go

Leave a Reply

